Posted by: 1craftyboy | February 3, 2008

Superbowl!!!

That’s right,dear readers,it’s Super Bowl Sunday!!! And why do I care? Because…football was created by gay men such as myself!! That’s right! Don’t believe me? Proof then!

1. Tight pants and shoulder pads. Need I go on?

2. Look at the way the quarterback and center stand. No straight man would want to deliberately stand that way!

3. The little dances in the endzone.

4. Tight ends? Wide receivers? C’mon people!!!

5. And they’re constantly slapping each other on the ass!!

If this doesn’t convince you,then you’re just happier in the dark.

Okay…I actually did that entire tirade at a place where I used to work,and one guy actually took me seriously,started to eally think about what I said,and later informed me that I had ruined football for him!!! LOL!!!!

Anyway,the game is tonight between the New England Patriots and the New York Giants,and unlike the rest of my family,I’m pulling for the Giants! Why? Because this…

is hotter and sexier than this

I’m sorry but that’s how I pick my teams.

I’ll have some pics of my blankets tonight as my camera is still charging,so I’ll see you all then!

Responses

  1. I was reading your knitting posts and then saw this. It made me smile and laugh a bit. I love football and am a fan of the Indy Colts, and that is why I pulled for the Giants – if I couldn’t have Peyton there then Eli would have to do. And did he ever!

    Lovely knitting too!

  2. well, you chose wisely

    and yes, manning is so so so so so so so so so much hotter.

    btw, im jealous of your ability

    love
    dani


Leave a Reply

Categories

