Posted by: 1craftyboy | January 29, 2008

Tychus and a cupcake

I’ve always been a bit slow on the uptake. Years ago, Knitty put out the Tychus hat pattern and a whoooole lot people went nuts for it. I was one of those people. I just got around to making my first Tychus. Like I said…a bit slow on the uptake. Anyway, I had some black and claret RH in my stash,and so that’s what i used. I think it turned out okay.

And now on my head…

The hat looks good. The person…not so much.

Also,last night I cast on for the cutest hat pattern I have ever seen! It’s designed for a 1-4 year old and I had to make one. I finished it up this afternoon,and you’d be lying if you told me this hat isn’t adorable!

It’s called the Cupcake and it’s a free pattern from

http://www.nakedsheep.com/cupcakehat.html

I enjoyed making it,but the “nubbles” were a bit of a pain to do.

Now I’m working on my Jayne Cobb hat. If you’re not familiar with “Firefly” jump back on tomorrow. The hat will be done and I’ll be on a “Firefly” rant!

Peace!!

Responses

  1. I LOVE that cupcake hat. So cute you could almost eat it.

  2. So, now we can see the owner of this blog:)
    Cute as that cupcake hat:)

    Put the joking a site…those hats are really nice!
    Nice work!

    Polishgirl

  3. I LOVE Firefly – Can’t wait to see the hat! We have Firefly on DVD and have watched it many times (too many to count! hehehe)


Leave a Reply

Categories

