Posted by: 1craftyboy | January 11, 2008

Hyperbole

Well, today Mom wanted me to go shopping with her…which is usually a trip to the deepest bowels of Hell. I love my mother, but we can’t be around each other that much without a buffer without screaming at each other, and I can honestly say it’s because she pushes all of my buttons. After 43 years, she still acts like she doesn’t know what pisses me off to know end, and that’s the stuff she always brings up or does!

So,to keep myself occupied,I decided to make a hyperbolic ball. For those of you that are unaware, a hyperbolic ball is based on some geometric planes that I can’t pretend to understand. I can’t even count to 21 unless I’m naked. LOL! So,anyway to crochet a hyperbolic ball,you just increase constantly at a set rate. For mine,I started off with a ring of 6 single crochets. Then I worked 2 sc’s into every stitch continuously until I ran out of yarn. Also,I used some leftover self striping cotton yarn and a “G” hook. It turned out like this…

I plan on using it as a scrubbie.

Once we got home, I did some more work on Scrap Heap. For some reason, working it on the same side constantly is causing the piece to bias to the right. I don’t know why as my stitch count has remained constant,but there it sits. I can live it since it is all scrap yarn. So now I have Scrap Heap up to this point…

I think it’s turning out quite nicely. Certainly a lot better than I had hoped.

And now for some shameless promotion! As stated before I published a book of my patterns through Lulu.com. Please check it out!!

http://www.lulu.com/content/1834576

Have a great one!!

Responses

  1. maybe if you did an edging around it once it was finished it would straighted up a little?? Just a thought.


Leave a Reply

Categories

