Posted by: 1craftyboy | December 20, 2007

Time flies

I cannot believe how many days have already flown by since my last post! And thanks to all of you for your lovely comments on the RR!! It really was worth all the time that went into it,and I think it’s probably the best thing I’ve done so far. And that’s saying a lot considering I’ve been crocheting for 20 years now.

Anyway,I mentioned that i was making my Dad an afghan using the Notre Dame colors of navy and gold. I started it on Sunday and this is where I am so far…

It looks a lot brighter than it really is because of the flash on the camera. I’m using Red Heart Soft navy and Red Heart Gold. I honestly didn’t think I would like it,but the more I work on it,the more I like it. I’m up to 80 rows so far,and have 40 more to go before it’s done. At this rate,I may have it completed in time to give it as part of his Christmas gift! That really was never a planned out thing,it just happens to work that way! I’ve already bought him a hat with the Irish shield on it. My Dad is a fanatic about Ireland. That’s where our family is from,and he loves that fact.

At any rate,the great American job hunt continues. I had an interview today,and I thought I would get the job,but it didn’t happen. I almost let myself get down about ths,but I refuse to let this thing win. I will get another job,somewhere,somehow! That being said,I need to call it a night. It’s almost 9:30,and I’m usually in bed by ten,so…

I’ll see you all later!

Leave a Reply

Categories

