Posted by: 1craftyboy | November 23, 2007

Bad blogger!

Okay,okay,I know I haven’t blogged all wekk,and I really can’t believe it myself! I usually have so much to show,and I do,but I just haven’t had the time to blog this week with everything else going on. Basically,I was just too tired to write. So now I get to catch up with my projects.

My main thing has been making hats for the Epworth Children’s Home here in Columbia. They’re my chosen charity this year. So far I’ve gotten three hats made for them.

The one on the left and the center one are both loom knitted hats. They were done on my green KK loom holding two strands of worsted as one. They are in Plum Pudding and Banana Berry. I think they turned out cute! The other one is also done in Plum Pudding,but it’s crocheted using the PDQ hat pattern from “Stitch and Bitch,The Happy Hooker”. I love this pattern cuz it’s fast,easy,and cute! I’ve made several of these as gifts,and they’re usually a hit,so hopefully the kids will like them also.

I also started a new shawl. I have so much purple (though it looks blue in the picture) alpaca yarn that I had to use it for something. I found a great pattern through Ravelry that I fell in love with. I just started it late last night,so there;s not much to it yet.

It’s obviously using the loom again,but it’s in a stitch I’ve never heard of called “Spread Stitch”. It’s really quite beautiful and I can’t wait to see the finished results!

Also on the looms,I’ve started a pair of slippers using Meilynne’s pattern from YarnGear.com. Again,I’m holding two strands as one. It’s really neat looking,I think.

These are for me. I love the feel of loom knit slippers. This is a pattern I’ve used for years,and will continue to use! Other than that,my Round Ripple is languishing away waiting to be taken to the next SnB meeting. That’s really the only place I work on her now. I use my home time as charity time right now. Or something simple like the shawl. I also just started a Star afghan that will take RR’s place at the meetings once she’s done.

So that’s what I’ve been up to this week. Hope you all have a great weekend and I’ll be back soon!!

Responses

  1. I love that Spread Stitch on the shawl! Where can I get the pattern for that? You must put a picture up of the finished article!! (Please!!)

  2. 🙂

  3. Love your hats!
    The loom stuff is really interesting.
    Thanks for the photos. Each one is looking better and better!
    janet


Leave a Reply

Categories

