Posted by: 1craftyboy | November 11, 2007

I am a happy sponge!!

Why,you may ask? Because yesterday I bought this…

Finally there is a book out with nothing but men’s patterns that are cool!! Most men’s patterns put out are stodgy or plain or covered in cables,but these patterns are actually things I would wear! I’ve already tagged every hat,a scarf,and a few sweaters to be made! The socks…not so much. I have a sock pattern that I came up with years ago,and it’s the only one that sits on my foot the right way.

Also,my Vortex (5) dishcloth,also known as “The Cloth That Almost Killed Me”,has been chosen for the Vortex (5) page on Ravelry! Yay!!

And I found,on Ravelry,the greatest round cloth pattern ever!! I’ll show and share as soon as I have mine done. So,I’m now working on my Round Ripple,a turkey dishcloth for my swap,and a new round dishcloth. My Wool Peddler’s Shawl still continues to languish unloved,as does the Garter and Lace shawl.

So,I’m off fer noo as company is coming and I haven’t bathed yet. TTFN!!

Responses

  1. I’ve been eyeing that book for some time now. The only thing is that I don’t crochet, and I don’t know how many projects out of the 45 are crochet only. I should go to a store and look at it, shouldn’t I? 🙂 Cograts on getting your dishcloth on the Ravelry showcase.

  2. I am hoping to get it as a gift, but I may give it to myself lol!


Leave a Reply

Categories

