Posted by: 1craftyboy | November 5, 2007

Cro-Hooking

No matter what else I’m working on at any given day,I always try to churn out a dishcloth. This isn’t always accomplished,but for the most part…

At any rate,after I got tired of Pinhead nephew’s Camo afghan for the day,I decided to do a dishcloth. I went up to Wal-Mart and picked up some solid cotton yarn. Two of the skeins were black and orange. Yeah,I know,a little late for Hallowe’en,but it the combo still looks good. This time I decided to make a cloth using my Cro-hook. For those of you that are unfamiliar with this,it’s basically a two ended afghan or Tunisian hook. I really enjoy this technique,because it gives you a reversible fabric. One side looks like this…

but when you flip it over,you get…

.

Don’t believe me? Well,check this out…

Oooooo! Magic! LOL! Really,the technique really is cool,and can be used to make a bunch of things. To make this cloth,I used my “J” Cro-Hook and chained 20 stitches. I should have gone to 24,but…Anyway I just did basic cro-hooking until I had 15 black stripes.

As far as the Camo blanket is concerned,I got 10 more rows done today,and that gave a good start to the top edge. It should be done in the next week. So that’s it for now! Later days!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

