Posted by: 1craftyboy | October 30, 2007

When crochet becomes important

Over the past couple of days it’s been getting a bit colder,and that got me to thinking on the people that don’t have as much as I do. Especially the kids. So I decided that each day I will crochet a beanie for Caps For Kids. This is 5 beanies per week,because on Saturday I’ll churn out as many as possible,so that count I don’t know. Sunday will be for rest. So at any rate,here are the two beanies I have so far…

I also decidef to try a new hat pattern this morning and was able to knock it out pretty fast. It’s made using two strands of Lion Brand Homespun held together and an “N” hook. I used the shade called Lagoon,and i think it turned out pretty neat. I plan on making more of these for the craft fairs. Whattya think?

I’m still working on thePinhead nephew’s blanket. I’m on row 39 as I type this,so I’m 9 rows off from where I had to start frogging a few days ago. I’ll be working on it most of the night trying to catch up. I have until Christmas,but there are other gifts to make as well,not including the beanies and any “fun” crafting that comes along.

So that’s it for today. I just ask all my readers to please choose a charity to knit and/or crochet for and make at least one item for them. Just 1 thing makes a huge difference. If you’d like to work on something for Caps For Kids,please feel free to contact me and I’ll give you the info. My email is

crafty-boy@hotmail .com

God bless!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

