Posted by: 1craftyboy | October 28, 2007

Blanket boo-boo

For the past week,I have been diligently working on a camoflage afghan for my pinheaded nephew,because he is a complete redneck and loves camo. Fine,I said,I’ll crochet him a blanket for Christmas using my favorite afghan standby-the brick stitch. At least that’s what I call it. Anyway,I started it Tuesday,and this morning i had gotten to row 48,which is one row less than needed to obtain the afghan’s width. Then what do i see,but a major boo-boo!! I had to frog all the way out to row 31 to fix it!!! 17 flipping rows lost!!! Two days work gone!!! I say two days as I was allowing mhyself 10 rows per day. Anyway,a disaster it was!!!! So when the frogging was complete,this laid next to me on the floor…

This is what one and half skeins of Red Heart Camoflage yarn looks like after it has been ripped out due to a mistake!!! So,now the afghan is laying next to me on my desk,languishing away until I pick it up tomorrow (yes,tomorrow) to once again be worked on. Until then,it looks like this…

And now I shall listen to some trance music,relax,and prepare to watch “The Lost Book of Nostradamus” on the History channel. later!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

