Posted by: 1craftyboy | October 21, 2007

A little bit of stuff

As I mentioned on last night’s post,YouTube has been being a butt all weekend,not allowing me to upload my video that shows my dishcloths. I believe they are having technical difficulties. I’m not sure. I tried again this morning,and just got bounced back after an hour of waiting,so I give up. I do have some pictures,but because of the size,they are sliced in half by WordPress. That’s okay,since you can still get the basic idea.

The first one is a Garterlac dishcloth that I’ve knitted for my aunt’s housewarming that’s this afternoon. I really enjoy this technique. It’s the same as entrelac,but all in garter stitch,which makes it easier and quicker to work up.

I enjoyed working this cloth so much that I decided to work a scarf in the same technique using black and hot green. This is my traveling project. I don’t know who the recipient will be yet,but that’s okay. I think it’s gonna look kind of punk. What do you think?

The other cloth that I made was in Tunisian mitered stutch. This is a wonderful technique that I really love playing with! You can do one giant square,or add squares as you go. With this one,I used Sugar and Cream Stripes in a spring variation and made 4 squares,each attached as I worked the piece, I really like the way it turned out!

The last thing I wanted to show is kind of personal. I went into Columbia last week for a walking tour. One of the stops was at Cloumbia’s Veteran’s Park. I went straight for the Viet Nam memorial and too this picture…

Steve Flaherty was my uncle that was killed in Viet Nam.

Okay,so that’s it for now. Hope you all have a great week!! Luvya!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

