Posted by: 1craftyboy | October 19, 2007

Insane knitting

Well,today has been a time of insane knitting. First,I went from 199 stitches on my shawl to having worked my way to half way of the first lace repeat. Second,I started a garterlac dishcloth as part of my aunt’s housewarming gift. I’m planning on this cloth along with one done in mitered Tunisian crochet. A picture will be here as soon as they’re done…which will have to be on saturday night as the housewarming is Sunday! Back to the needles!!

Responses

  1. Hey, Khebhin. The knitting guild now has a an extra knit-in every month on the 3rd Saturday. It’s at the Wired Bean coffee house in the old mill in Lexington. It’s at 1:00. This place also serves food. They also have a website by the same name. I hope to see you there. By the way, sorry for the short notice.


Leave a Reply

Categories

