Posted by: 1craftyboy | February 16, 2008

Birthday hat

Just a quick post to let you all know that Matthew loves the hat that I knit for his b-day gift! I took my camera with me tonight to get a shot of him wearing it,but my batteries were dead when we got to the resturant. I guess I didn’t think about charging them today. Fortunately I was able to get a shot this morning after I finished it! Hope you like it!!

As I said before,I combined the Skull Fair Isle from “Son of a Stitch and Bitch” with the Swell from Knitty.com. I had to adapt the Swell to 80 sts,but really didn’t have to adapt the Skull chart that much as the repeats are 10 sts each,sp it fit pretty well. The only other adaptartion that I made to the Swell was adding 3 rows even after the chart rows before decreasing down to 78 sts so as to follow the original pattern decreases.

So that’s been my day. Actually,there was a good bit more…like the fact that I got a job finally!!!! YAY!!!!!! I start in the morning! Also some extremely negative crap happened with my brother’s family,but I really do not want to go into all that. Suffice it to say that my brother and his oldest son are two of a kind,and they act like rams butting heads all day long.

So that’s been my day. HaveĀ a great night!

Responses

  1. Love the hat!
    And congratulations on the job! So happy for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

