Posted by: 1craftyboy | February 9, 2008

What I’ve been doing

Sorry i haven’t posted in a few days, but things have been going too blah to blog about.

I have been doing some knitting though. I love working cables, but I don’t have the attention span to knit a cabled sweater…or even a scarf. I found a pattern for fingerless mitts, which I love to wear, that have three cables per mitt. They took me the past two days, and I really love the way they came out!

The cables are really simple to work out. The only thing I really don’t care for in the pattern is the fact that they’re worked flat and then seamed up. When I make the next pair…and I will…I’ll be doing them in the round. I don’t mind seaming if it’s necessary, but that’s not something I look forward to doing.

So that’s basically what I’ve been doing…that and trying to pass that bastard kidney stone! Have a great night!!

Responses

  1. Love those mitts! I agree with you bout knitting in the round. Would you be willing to let me knkow where you got the pattern?

  2. Those mitts look great!
    I don’t knit:(…..by any chance you have a nice crochet pattern for fingerless mitts?

    Polishgirl

  3. Love your fingerless mittens. they look real good on ya.
    And hope you pass that stone real quick. The pain must be great. Sorry dear.
    Hugs Patt

  4. Love the mitts – they do look good on you!!
    I also hope you get rid ot that kidney stone! Those sickers HURT!!
    Feel better soon!!!!

  5. Read your post on Knit LIst and wandered on over. Very cool mitts!

    I’m katybatyboo on Ravelry if you’d like to see some of my FO’s.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

